FREE!Sign Up Log In Download

Join Glucose Buddy Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-11-2015, 03:54 PM

Default I don't know what I am doing...

Hi all,
I am new to all of this and my Dr has not been very helpful. He let the nurse tell me I have Type 2 sending her in with a brown lunch bag full of pamphlets and prescriptions.

I have been on line seeking information on what to do now but it's all so much information! One site says don't eat apples other site says eat apples they are fine! While still another site says you may eat only one slice of an apple?!?!? Good grief!!!

Also I have heard if you lose weight you can get rid of diabetes but Dr says no it's a lifetime sentence!!!! :-( and I feel overwhelmed and good lord can I eat this?!? And how the heck do you find anything with low carbs??? Meanwhile I am like ok family... Who gave me this gene?!?!

What do I do now?

Anybody else feel this way?
Old 07-11-2015, 05:39 PM