FREE!Sign Up Log In Download

Join Glucose Buddy Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-10-2012, 10:33 PM

Talking iPad synces, iPhone doesn't

I'm new to GB. I can sync from my computer to the iPad app just fine, but apparently not to the iPhone. The message says "No Logs to Sync"
I've signed in on Settings with the correct username and password...checked several times.

Anyone with advice?
Old 06-10-2012, 11:54 PM
Super Moderator

Does your iPad have the two-way-sync on it and the iPhone not? The two-way-sync is the only way to get info from the computer "website or cloud" back to the portable device.

Danny
Old 06-11-2012, 03:45 AM

I'm not sure what you mean by 2-way sync. Both apps have a Quick Sync button on the home page.
Old 06-11-2012, 11:54 AM
Super Moderator

In your original post you said; "I can sync from my computer to the iPad app just fine, but apparently not to the iPhone."

Now it looks as if you meant; I can sync from my iPad app to the computer just fine, but apparently not from the iPhone.

If this is the case, your problem is most likely a username / password problem or the "No Logs to Sync" message is correct. Did you actually put data into the iPhone app, prior to hitting the quick sync button? If there was no data input then you will get the "No Logs to Sync" message when trying to sync / upload data.

Danny
Old 06-11-2012, 01:30 PM

Oh how I hate to be computer illiterate! But.....maybe I am, even after working in the field for 10 years. Here's what works:
I can enter data on the computer OR on the iPad and they sync with each other. Later I added the app on the iPhone and it doesn't seem to recognize that data has been entered on the computer (Mac) or iPad. (checked and rechecked username and password)
I've looked at the iCloud settings and don't see GB as something that has options for sync settings.