FREE!Sign Up Log In Download

Join Glucose Buddy Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-25-2010, 05:55 PM

Default Export to Excel

Is there a way to export the logs from the GB website to Excel?

If not, this would be very handy.

Thank you,
Mysi
Old 01-25-2010, 09:39 PM

Default Export to Excel

I just want to add my vote to mhstar99's. I've been keeping Excel records since I was diagnosed 5 years ago. If possible I'd like to avoid entering everything twice. Thanks...
Old 01-26-2010, 02:44 PM
Super Moderator

There is a way to create an Excel file from the current GB information. First you have to "push" email the logs to yourself. Then you have to copy and paste this information into a text file. Next you have to open a new Excel file and import the text file into the Excel file. It works great, you will just have to play with it to know how it works. I will tell you that the key is using the delimited text, with commas, see the Excel Help by searching for import text file. I know that you have to jump through a few hoops to get what you want, I just wanted to let you both know that this is possilbe to do. Here is a Screen Shot of the final product. I hope that this information helps!

Danny

Last edited by dano; 02-01-2010 at 04:48 PM.
Old 01-26-2010, 05:17 PM

This only works if you mail them from your phone, I *really* need to be able to export to Excel from the web.

Apparently I use GB a bit differently than most - my son is a T1 and we both have the Touch. He (the school nurse) uses his to enter in his BG numbers during the school day and upload them to the web when he comes home, and we'll use either one during meals, and mine when I check him overnight. Being able to sync both iPods to the web is fantastic, but makes getting the data to his diabetes team a bit problematic.
Old 01-26-2010, 06:12 PM
Super Moderator